From fast paced fiction to deep philosophy

Well, as usual I’m reading more than one book at a time, what makes me absolutely happy. Right now I’m about to finish Final Theory, by Mark Alpert, a really fast paced novel about physics and the long lost last theory by Einstein. It’s amazing the way Alpert manages to get the reader involved in the plot. So I’m about 50 pages away to the end and can’t wait to know how it ends. This book has made me find the most amazing ways to read while commuting.
And then I have the other one, A very short introduction to Indinan Phylosophy, by Sue Hamilton. Quite a deep dig into the history of that eastern way of thinking and a really useful resourse to apply into daily life when the key points are extracted.

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

Leave a Reply

