The story of Mauritius

And now that I’m talking about my good friend Pov, who illustrated my children’s book, I totally want to recognize another fantastic job he’s done with another book. The title: The story of Mauritius as told to my grandchildren.
The book, written by Jean Claude de l’Estrac goes along with Pov’s magnificent drawings to let people now, kids and grown ups, discover the history of the Mauritus Island as if we were in an interactive museum in which it’s possible to see and imagine all what happened throughout the years in that place.
Full of color, images and short lines, there’s no way you can put down the book until you get until the last page. I really really enjoyed it!

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

Leave a Reply

