Silent time

Long long time since I had the chance to come back here. But I’ve come back! During this silent time I finally got to the end of Final Theory, I liked the novel a lot, although the last two chapters were kind of just ok for me, may be because they came after a very fast paced plot where it was really impossible to guess what it would happen next, and in the end everything works all right… but after I few minutes thinking about it, I came to the conclusion that it was kind of hard to end the story any other way. I’m really glad I came across this book by Mark Alpert. Now, my new literary adventure lands on The Last Dickens, by Matthew Pearl. I’m just in page 14 but this is the kind of book I just can’t put down, not only because of the way it’s written but also because I’m a big fan of Mr. Charles Dickens, and the story happens in Boston, city which I like so much. So I have this vivid images in my mind of all the streets and places that are mentioned in the story. Can’t wait to come back to it. Happy reading!

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

Leave a Reply

