The best of times

Text and Photo by Nora Vasconcelos

And now that I’m talking about the good Mr. Charles Dickens, I have to say that what I like about him so much it’s the way he used the words to creat complete scenes with very detailed and lively characters, placed in towns that are so well describe that the readers are almost able to wander around their streets and chat with the characters. Dickens also has what’s for me the most amazing begining for a novel, in his Tale of two cities… “it was the best of times, it was the worst of times”. I got so amazed while reading that novel that I couldn’t stop until I got to the end of it. I love too A Christmas carol, and now that’s Christmas time, it’s a wonderful time to go back to it.

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

Leave a Reply

