Funny thing

Some years ago, The rule of four by Ian Caldwell and Dustin Thomason came into my hands. Back then I had just read a couple of fast-paced suspense novels, and some how I had the feling that I wasn’t getting the same excitment from the new book. Even though I carried on with the reading.
At that time I was travelling around the UK and I took the book everywhere I went. I still picture myself going through the pages while seated on a bench at a station waiting for my connecting train.
After some weeks I finished the novel, but the feeling that I was missing something remained. Then, the unexpected happened! Ever since I put down the book vivid images of its passages kept on coming back to my mind, once and again. It was hard for me to understand why that was happening, specially because the memories kept on coming back after many years had passed.
So, last month I came across with this book again and I just couldn’t help myself, I started to read it again and I have to say that I’m quite enjoying it a lot. It’s funny, isn’t it?

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

2 thoughts on “Funny thing”

  1. Did you go back to read the rule of four? I completely forgot even the story. Sure it wasn’t the right time, then to read it as I too was more attracted by fast pace thriller. I’ve just got Larsson’s Millenium (One). I am about to start it to see what’s the fuss around this book. Shameless by Futhi was a good read. Violent at times but never freely.

Leave a Reply

