Six months and counting!

Half a year posting once a week.
Yes! It’s being six months since I’ve started posting once a week and I’m totally thrill about the next six months to come.
This posting once a week has been a complete experience for me, one I’ve enjoyed a lot.
During this time I’ve literally turned my bookcase upside down, grasping the books I’ve read a long time ago and the recent ones I want to write about.
This has also helped me out to keep on reading avidly, as I always like to do it and to keep my dear books always at hand.
Posting once a week has given me a huge sense of commitment to my blog. And the best part is that it’s something I do not because I have to do it, but because I want to do it.
It’s true that from time to time it’s hard to accomplish this goal, specially when I’m really tired due to the daily chores, but it’s also exciting looking at the pages and how they are coming along. It’s also really great to see how some of my posts have a positive response from other bloggers and exchange some comments with them.
In this time, I’ve written about many things from cooking books, to ghost stories and traveling to exciting places and imaginary worlds. I’ve also posted about children’s books, tragic and interesting lives of famous writers and painters and I’ve also had the chance to share my thoughs about some characters.
And now, I’m totally ready for the other six months to complete a year blogging once a week. I have plenty of ideas and lots and lots of books I want to talk about. So…
Cheers! and Let’s keep blogging! 🙂

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

Leave a Reply

