As far as your imagination takes you

Going as far as your imagination can take you.
This week my post is about two of my favorite traveling books: Around the World in 80 days, by Jules Verne, and The Travels of Marco Polo. This two books were the first books that I read about fantastic journeys and both of the feed my mind and my imagination with amazing images of faraway places.
While reading this books I also realize what words togheter could do when they are placed in an extraordinary order. These two stories definitely guided my way to writing and to traveling of course.
Now I remember these books because for the next two week I’m taking my traveling book around fantastic places for me to get fresh ideas, see new things and get new titles and much more wonderful shots to share with all of you.
So, you won’t see me for a short while, but I’ll catch up as soon as I’m back.
Meanwhile, happy blogging!

Licencia Creative Commons

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

4 thoughts on “As far as your imagination takes you”

Leave a Reply

