As the year goes by…

A new year's reflextion.
Last year, around this time, the idea of posting once a week sounded quite tempting. The challenge came right on time to support my desire of posting more often, as I hadn’t had the chance to do it so the first months after I started with my blog in July 2010.

To be able to go on with the challenge I chose a topic I really love that is books. I read a lot and writing about what I read is something I really enjoy. At the begining chosing the books I’d write about first it was the most time consuming thing, but after that it seamed to take its own rhythm.

Then I focused on the design of the blog. I wanted to keep it simply but attractive at the same time. So I started adding some photos and getting some more color into it. It took me some time to get used to it, but now it’s something I like.

Then I started to receive positive comments from my fellow bloggers and that’s something that has really motivated me to keep on going and also to start exchanging ideas and comments with them. And this is something I’m really thankful for.

After one year posting once a week I feel really happy because this commitment has made me feel really satisfy and has given me the opportunity to write regularly about the things I like. So, I’m totally ready for a new year full of wonderful posting experiences.

Happy 2012! ๐Ÿ™‚

Licencia Creative Commons

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

4 thoughts on “As the year goes by…”

  1. Congratulations on your first successful year of blogging. Yours is an interesting and comfortable site to be in, and I look forward to reading more of your posts. Weekly posts are quite a committment, but I found that keeping an eye on others’ tweets and blogs suggested themes and topics and, of course, we all love books – you’re always safe in writing about them ๐Ÿ™‚ All the best for the coming year to you, too. Trish

  2. Congratulations on your first year of weakly posting. We will be eagerly waiting for more of your interesting and insightful comments on the amazing world of the books. Have a great New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

