Heart, soul and mind

Taking advantage of the past holidays, I had the chance to watch the movie Eat, Love, Pray, which is based on the book with the same title. Apart from the very beautiful sceneries that are shown in the movie what I liked the most of this story taken from the memoir written by Elizabeth Gilbert, is the idea of a human being getting in touch with herself, taking time to really know herself and to experience and enjoy much more the simple things that life has to offer such a delicious food, silences and friendship. As for myself, I like the idea of eating delicious food, loving a lot, and traveling even more. I’m also delighted with the suggestion of seeing the world with our eyes wide open and taking deep breaths as a way to connect ourselves with the world.

Author: The Traveling Book Club by Nora Vasconcelos

I'm a born writer and a journalist who loves books so much that can't live without them.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.